I Have No Secrets

Jemma knows who did the murder. She knows because he told her. And she can’t tell anyone.

Fourteen-year-old Jemma has severe cerebral palsy. Unable to communicate or move, she relies on her family and carer for everything. She has a sharp brain and inquisitive nature, and knows all sorts of things about everyone. But when she is confronted with this terrible secret, she is utterly powerless to do anything. Though that might be about to change…

A page-turning thriller seen through the eyes of a unique narrator, this is a truly original, heart-rending and compulsive book for young adult readers. Perfect for fans of Wonder, The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-time and Looking for JJ.

Penny Joelson began working with disabled people when she was a teenager, which gave her the inspiration and insight for this book. She teaches creative writing and lives in London with her family. Find Penny on Twitter: @pennyjoelson

Goodreads rating

Related Articles

I Have No Secrets wins 2018 Older Readers Children’s Book Award

The Children’s Book Award is the only national award voted for solely by children from start to finish. Read More

Books I’d like to Give for World Book Day – by Penny Joelson

This year the theme of World Book Day is 'Share a Story'. To celebrate, we asked author Penny Joelson what books she most likes to give to other people. Read More

The Children’s Book Award 2018 shortlist announced

The Children’s Book Award 2018 shortlist has been announced, and Egmont Publishing are thrilled to have a chosen title in the top ten. Read More

Get Bookclubbing for World Book Day

With less than a week to go until World Book Day, it's time to spread the YA love. Read More

Penny Joelson Features on World Book Day’s YA List

World Book Day have announced a line-up of books for young adults, which includes the outstanding I Have No Secrets by Egmont author Penny Joelson. Read More

Communication isn’t always easy by Penny Joelson

  I Have No Secrets a YA thriller by Penny Joelson is published by Egmont on May 4th 2017. Penny began working with disabled people when she was a teenager, which gave her the inspiration and insight for this book. You can follow her on Twitter @pennyjoelson ‘The basic building block of… Read More