Den of Thieves (Cat Royal)

Julia Golding’s award-winning adventure series is perfect for fans of Philippa Gregory, Katherine Woodfine and Robin Jarvis.

I am Cat Royal – Orphan, Adventurer, Actress …

‘My adventures have brought me here, to the streets of Paris, where I face a host of new troubles. A new mystery is unfolding before my eyes. And, if I can avoid the hangman’s noose I must use all my acting talents to get to the bottom of it!’

Exciting, funny and packed with adventure … Cat Royal never fails to stir up trouble wherever she goes.

Julia Golding’s award-winning adventure series for girls has all the ingredients of a Philippa Gregory books for 9+ girls.

Have you read all of Cat’s extraordinary adventures? 

The Diamond of Drury Lane

Cat Among the Pigeons

Den of Thieves

Cat O’Nine Tails

Black Heart of Jamaica

Cat’s Cradle

 

Look out for Julia’s fantastic new historical titles:

Mel Foster and the Demon Butler

Mel Foster and the Time Machine

Julia Golding is the author of the award-winning Cat Royal and Girl on the Run series. Julia Golding read English at Cambridge before completing a doctorate in Literature of the Romantic Period at Oxford. She has won the Nestle Children’s Book Prize, the Waterstone’s Children’s Book Prize and been shortlisted for the Costa Children’s Book Award.

Goodreads rating