Get Bookclubbing for World Book Day

With less than a week to go until World Book Day, it’s time to spread the YA love.

World Book Day have enlisted the help of Grace Victory and a host of familiar faces to encourage people to get back into reading, shout about books, and share their favourite stories. Watch the video here:

Visit the special Bookclubbing page for young adults on the World Book Day website to find out more about the brilliant books and authors taking part in World Book Day 2018. On Bookclubbing, you can also get tips on how to set up your own book club, find out more about the publishing world, and enter excellent competitions.

The World Book Day Young Adult special editions for 2018 are:

  • An Abundance of Katherines by John Green
  • Fly by Night by Frances Hardinge
  • I Have No Secrets by Penny Joelson
  • Summoner: The Novice by Taran Matharu
  • Gangsta Rap by Benjamin Zephaniah

I Have No Secrets by Penny Joelson

World Book Day Cover image for I Have No Secrets by Penny Joelson

Fourteen-year-old Jemma has severe cerebral palsy. Unable to communicate or move, she relies on her family and carer for everything. She has a sharp brain and inquisitive nature, and knows all sorts of things about everyone. But when she is confronted with this terrible secret, she is utterly powerless to do anything. Though that might be about to change…

A page-turning thriller seen through the eyes of a unique narrator, this is a truly original, heart-rending and compulsive book for young adult readers. Perfect for fans of Wonder, The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-time and Looking for JJ.

Penny Joelson began working with disabled people when she was a teenager, which gave her the inspiration and insight for this book. She teaches creative writing and lives in London with her family. Find Penny on Twitter @pennyjoelson

Find out more about I Have No Secrets on the World Book Day website.

Related book

Other Articles

Egmont to Publish First Ever Dungeons and Dragons Annual

Egmont are thrilled to publish the first ever annual celebrating the legendary fantasy role-playing game, Dungeons & Dragons. Read More

K-pop Icon Jessica Jung Shines in YA Debut

Jessica Jung, former lead singer of superstar group Girl’s Generation, is set to bring the hyper-colourful, hyper-competitive world of K-pop to life in her sparkling YA debut, in collaboration with Glasstown Entertainment. Read More

Egmont acquires extraordinary, unflinching YA from Sera Milano

Defiance in the face of terror and hatred sears across Milano’s timely and heart-wrenching multi-protagonist YA debut. Read More