Cover Reveal – Spies in St. Petersburg!

Egmont are delighted to reveal the cover and synopsis for Spies in St. Petersburg.

Book two in the Taylor & Rose Secret Agents series and the follow up to Peril in Paris, Spies of St. Petersburg is the brand new book from popular author Katherine Woodfine, perfect for fans of Robin Stevens’ Murder Most Unladylike series, Katherine Rundell and Emma Carroll.

Spies in St. Petersburg publishes 02 May 2019 and is available to pre-order now.

Today we’re excited to reveal the stunning cover for book two, illustrated by Karl James Mountford.

Spies of St. Petersburg jacket image

About Spies in St. Petersburg

Picking up from the events of Peril in Paris, Spies in St. Petersburg delves further into the thrilling world of espionage. Sophie is still missing in action after an explosive mission in Paris, leaving Lil to take matters into her own hands.

On a new mission for the Secret Service Bureau, can Lil find Sophie in misty, mysterious St. Petersburg? Can they uncover the identity of their true enemy and can they trust anyone, even the Bureau?

It’s time for Sophie and Lil to put their spy skills to the test.

About Peril in Paris

Peril in Paris by Katherine Woodfine

Don’t miss Peril in Paris, the first novel in the historical espionage adventure series by Katherine Woodfine, Taylor & Rose: Secret Agents.

This standalone series picks up in 1911 with the two heroines from Katherine Woodfine’s bestselling The Sinclair’s Mysteries, detectives Sophie Taylor and Lil Rose, who are stepping boldly into the world of international espionage.

In Peril in Paris, Sophie and Lil must leave London for the boulevards and grand hotels of Paris, on a case for the mysterious Secret Service Bureau.

But danger lurks beneath the bright lights of the city – and intrigue and murder lie in store.

 

About the Author

Portrait of Author Katherine WoodfineKatherine Woodfine is a true champion of children’s literature. Until 2015 she was Arts Project Manager for Booktrust, where she project-managed the Children’s Laureateship and YALC, the UK’s first Young Adult Literature Convention, curated by Malorie Blackman.

She is part of the founding team at Down the Rabbit Hole, a monthly show for Resonance FM discussing children’s literature. Katherine blogs at followtheyellow.co.uk. She lives in London.

Join Katherine Woodfine’s mailing list to keep up to date with all her latest news.

Related book

Other Articles

Win a Beast and the Bethany book bundle!

This week the Beast was unleashed from the pages of The Beast and the Bethany by Jack Meggitt-Phillips. He’s hungrier than ever and we need YOUR help to tame him. But the Beast has never been one to make things easy, particularly his outrageous meal requests. Read More

The Wonder Tree author Teresa Heapy meets Screech Owl Wildlife Park

We can think of no better way to have a HOOT then a chat about all things owls in the presence of an actual owl. That’s exactly what Teresa Heapy got to do when she spoke to Karen, Paula and Honey the Tawny owl from Screech Owl Wildlife Park. Read More

Egmont Books signs World Rights for Monster acquisition

Egmont Books, a division of HarperCollins Publishers, is inviting children around the world to become monster hunters after acquiring world rights to Monster Hunting for Beginners by debut children’s author Ian Mark. Lindsey Heaven, Fiction Publishing Director, Egmont Books, and Liz Bankes, Editorial Director at Egmont Books, secured world rights… Read More