Andy Stanton reads a funny extract from Natboff!

Author Andy Stanton reads a special extract from his new book NATBOFF!

In this special video for Egmont, Andy Stanton reads an extract from his new book Natboff! where, long time ago, in the Age of Fairy Tales, Princess Snowflake met the Gypsy King, and he wasn’t very nice AT ALL.

AHAHAHAHA HA A HAHA HAH HAH AHA HAHAHA AHA AHA!

NATBOFF! One Million Years of Stupidity is a hysterical collection of stories, all set in Mr Gum’s hometown of Lamonic Bibber. Strap on your laughter goggles as you embark on a time-travelling journey through the funniest and maddest moments in history. From the Stone Age to Medieval times, from the Great Fire to the First World War, to one million years in the future, it’s all here – and it’s all completely crazy.

Read Natboff! One Million Years of Stupidity by Andy Stanton and laugh yourself silly!

About Natboff! by Andy Stanton

NATBOFF! is a hysterical collection of stories, all set in Mr Gum’s hometown of Lamonic Bibber. Strap on your laughter goggles as you embark on a time-travelling journey through the funniest and maddest moments in history. From the Stone Age to Medieval times, from the Great Fire to the First World War, to one million years in the future, it’s all here – and it’s all completely crazy.

Meet the town’s most famous residents, including: Natboff the caveman! Princess Snowflake! A malcontent squirrel! Strange Mildred the witch! A talking grape called Plover! Cribbins, the mysterious Victorian inventor, who invented mysterious Victorian things! And plenty more besides!

Packed full of stories, poems, an extremely odd history of the British monarchy, and even a ‘Shakespearian’ play (penned by William’s less-famous brother, Terry) – and with plenty of Easter eggs for Mr Gum fans to spot along the way – Natboff! One Million Years of Stupidity by Andy Stanton is perfect for fans of Horrible Histories, Roald Dahl and David Walliams. Plus it’s the only one that’s got the word ‘kingandqueeniest’ in it, most likely.

Related book

Other Articles

Win a Beast and the Bethany book bundle!

This week the Beast was unleashed from the pages of The Beast and the Bethany by Jack Meggitt-Phillips. He’s hungrier than ever and we need YOUR help to tame him. But the Beast has never been one to make things easy, particularly his outrageous meal requests. Read More

The Wonder Tree author Teresa Heapy meets Screech Owl Wildlife Park

We can think of no better way to have a HOOT then a chat about all things owls in the presence of an actual owl. That’s exactly what Teresa Heapy got to do when she spoke to Karen, Paula and Honey the Tawny owl from Screech Owl Wildlife Park. Read More

Egmont Books signs World Rights for Monster acquisition

Egmont Books, a division of HarperCollins Publishers, is inviting children around the world to become monster hunters after acquiring world rights to Monster Hunting for Beginners by debut children’s author Ian Mark. Lindsey Heaven, Fiction Publishing Director, Egmont Books, and Liz Bankes, Editorial Director at Egmont Books, secured world rights… Read More