A History of Lamonic Bibber with Andy Stanton!

Andy Stanton presents you lovely little tunglers with a whirlwind History of Lamonic Bibber, the hometown of Mr Gum, for Natboff! One Million Years of Stupidity.

Andy Stanton, author of the award-winning and bestselling Mr Gum series, has only gone and written a BRAND NEW BOOK called Natboff! illustrated by David Tazzyman.

Watch his new video as he takes us through the ages of Lamonic Bibber.

Natboff! is a hysterical collection of stories, all set in Mr Gum’s hometown of Lamonic Bibber. Strap on your laughter goggles as you embark on a time-travelling journey through the funniest and maddest moments in history. From the Stone Age to Medieval times, from the Great Fire to the First World War, to one million years in the future, it’s all here – and it’s all completely crazy.

Natboff One Million Years of StupidityMeet the town’s most famous residents, including: Natboff the caveman! Princess Snowflake! A malcontent squirrel! Strange Mildred the witch! A talking grape called Plover! Cribbins, the mysterious Victorian inventor, who invented mysterious Victorian things! And plenty more besides!

Packed full of stories, poems, an extremely odd history of the British monarchy, and even a ‘Shakespearian’ play (penned by William’s less-famous brother, Terry) – and with plenty of Easter eggs for Mr Gum fans to spot along the way – this book is perfect for fans of Horrible Histories, Roald Dahl and David Walliams. Plus it’s the only one that’s got the word ‘kingandqueeniest’ in it, most likely.

With hilarious illustrations by David Tazzyman.

Read stories from every age in Natboff! One Million Years of Stupidity

Andy Stanton studied English at Oxford but they kicked him out. Before becoming a children’s writer he was a film script reader, a market researcher, an NHS lackey, a part-time sparrow and a plum. Today he is best-known for the hilarious and much-loved Mr Gum books, which have sold over 3.6 million copies in the UK alone and have been translated into 32 languages. The series has won numerous awards, including the inaugural Roald Dahl Funny Prize, the Red House Children’s Book Award and two Blue Peter Book Awards.

 

Related book

Other Articles

Win a Beast and the Bethany book bundle!

This week the Beast was unleashed from the pages of The Beast and the Bethany by Jack Meggitt-Phillips. He’s hungrier than ever and we need YOUR help to tame him. But the Beast has never been one to make things easy, particularly his outrageous meal requests. Read More

The Wonder Tree author Teresa Heapy meets Screech Owl Wildlife Park

We can think of no better way to have a HOOT then a chat about all things owls in the presence of an actual owl. That’s exactly what Teresa Heapy got to do when she spoke to Karen, Paula and Honey the Tawny owl from Screech Owl Wildlife Park. Read More

Egmont Books signs World Rights for Monster acquisition

Egmont Books, a division of HarperCollins Publishers, is inviting children around the world to become monster hunters after acquiring world rights to Monster Hunting for Beginners by debut children’s author Ian Mark. Lindsey Heaven, Fiction Publishing Director, Egmont Books, and Liz Bankes, Editorial Director at Egmont Books, secured world rights… Read More